top of page

St. Patty's Day Boudoir


Preface: Meeting new clients for a boudoir session is always both exciting and a little nerve wracking. You are basically meeting a stranger and asking them to look at you in an intimate fashion. Most people can't even do that with people they know, let alone strangers! I try to read the vibe of my client and the atmosphere so that I can try and match their mood to make them more comfortable. But, the moment Ashley opened the door to her booked suite at the Why Hotel Baltimore, any nervousness that I was feeling completely disappeared. I immediately felt like we had known each other for much longer than just a few moments. That is a true talent that a person can have, and Ashley has that in spades.

During our session, the more I learned about her, the more intrigued I was. I am a curious person by nature and love to learn as much as I can about people and their stories. She is a strong, confident, stylish, eclectic, interesting woman that knows exactly what she wants out of life and enjoys it as much as possible. She is a sassy redhead that loves to drink Scotch, belly dance, travel and relax with her honey; (whom she had booked the session for, as an anniversary present). She came prepared with gorgeous pieces of lingerie, a Charlie Brown book (a nod to her own red tresses) and a bottle of Laphroaig to celebrate the occasion.

Check out Ashley's St Patty's Day boudoir session below.....

I've had the chance to have boudoir photographs done for me before. My first experience was a fine first experience. They were energetic, nice people at my shoot, and I got images I really was happy with. There was something that just felt a little cookie cutter and not totally me in those pictures, though. It could have been anyone.

When I decided I wanted to try this experience again, and I found Jen's website and portfolio....I just knew this was going to be a better fit for me. She's real, down to earth, and is genuinely enthusiastic and comfortable in what she's doing. In the month leading up to meeting her, we stayed in communication so all the plans were smooth sailing. She suggested a fantastic luxury condo rental in Baltimore, and arrived the morning of the appointment like we were friends just meeting to get our fun sexy mission accomplished.

I really felt a sense of comfort and collaboration with her, respecting her direction and vision, and she really wanted to listen and understand what I was going for and thinking of. We had a lot of fun with our ideas, chatted through the whole thing, and got so many fun, personal and of course....sexy sassy sweet photos for me to share with my man.

During the shoot I revealed to her that it was actually my anniversary with my sweetheart, and she was so generous with her time, and made sure that by that evening, a few special sneak peek photos were sent so I could share with him.

Naturally all the photos I received from her were right on target They felt like me, they looked like me, they made me feel my own authentic brand of pretty, and that means a lot.

Jen is one of those people you want to work with, and although I don't even have a need for more pictures of my booty, I want an excuse to collaborate with her again!

Cheers!!

xoxo

Bombshell Ashley

 

spirits: Laphroaig single malt scotch whisky

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page